Samson (Hardcover)

The Piranha Who Went to Dinner

By Tadgh Bentley, Tadgh Bentley (Illustrator)

Balzer + Bray, 9780062335371, 40pp.

Publication Date: February 7, 2017

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

A charming and funny story of friendship, fine dining, and being true to yourself, from Tadgh Bentley, the author/illustrator of Little Penguin Gets the Hiccups—perfect for fans of Love Monster and I Don’t Want to Be a Frog!

Samson wasn’t like other piranhas.
While other piranhas stayed close to home
He wanted to explore the world.
And while they stuck to the same old routine, swimming and chomping and scaring,
Samson liked to try new things
Most of all, Samson dreamed of eating fine foods at fancy restaurants.


So when not one but THREE new restaurants come to his corner of the sea, Samson can’t wait to try them all. There’s only one problem: With their big teeth and scary smiles, piranhas aren’t really welcome anywhere, let alone in fancy restaurants. Can Samson make his dream come true—and still be himself?  


About the Author

Tadgh Bentley is a picture book author and illustrator originally from the UK, now living in the Hocking Hills of Ohio with his wife, Emily, and puppy, Atticus. He is also the author-illustrator of Little Penguin Gets the Hiccups; Samson: The Piranha Who Went to Dinner; and Little Penguin and the Lollipop. You can visit him online at www.tadghbentley.com.



Tadgh Bentley is a picture book author and illustrator originally from the UK, now living in the Hocking Hills of Ohio with his wife, Emily, and puppy, Atticus. He is also the author-illustrator of Little Penguin Gets the Hiccups; Samson: The Piranha Who Went to Dinner; and Little Penguin and the Lollipop. You can visit him online at www.tadghbentley.com.



Praise For Samson: The Piranha Who Went to Dinner

“Not your usual fish tale!...Young readers will be hooked.”
— Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

“A tasty morsel.”
— Publishers Weekly

Praise for LITTLE PENGUIN GETS THE HICCUPS: “Heart-meltingly adorable…[a] rollicking hiccup tale.”
— Booklist

Praise for LITTLE PENGUIN GETS THE HICCUPS: “Children will love the audience participation and the chance to get noisy during storytime.”
— School Library Journal