Silver Stars (Front Lines #2) (Paperback)

By Michael Grant

Katherine Tegen Books, 9780062342195, 592pp.

Publication Date: January 2, 2018

Other Editions of This Title:
Hardcover (1/31/2017)

List Price: 9.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

For fans of Girl in the Blue Coat, Salt to the Sea, and The Boy at the Top of the Mountain, the second book of New York Times bestselling author Michael Grant’s epic alternate history is a coming-of-age story about three girls who are fiercely fighting their own personal battles in the midst of the greatest war of all time.

The summer of 1943, World War II. With heavy memories of combat, Frangie, Rainy, Rio and the rest of the American army are moving on to their next target: the Italian island of Sicily.

The women won’t conquer Italy alone. They are not heroes for fighting alongside their brothers—they are soldiers. But Frangie, Rainy, Rio, and the millions of brave females fighting for their country have become a symbol in the fight for equality. They will brave terrible conditions in an endless siege; they will fight to find themselves on the front lines of WWII; and they will come face-to-face with the brutality of war until they win or die.



About the Author

Michael Grant, author of the Gone series, the Messenger of Fear series, the Magnificent Twelve series, and the Front Lines trilogy, has spent much of his life on the move. Raised in a military family, he attended ten schools in five states, as well as three schools in France. Even as an adult he kept moving, and in fact he became a writer in part because it was one of the few jobs that wouldn’t tie him down. His fondest dream is to spend a year circumnavigating the globe and visiting every continent. Yes, even Antarctica. He lives in California with his wife, Katherine Applegate, with whom he cowrote the wildly popular Animorphs series. You can visit him online at www.themichaelgrant.com and follow him on Twitter @MichaelGrantBks.



Praise For Silver Stars (Front Lines #2)

“This series continues to be a fascinating, stunningly written examination of both war and women’s role in it, and this installment only adds to its already considerable depth.”
— Booklist (starred review)

“Exhaustive research, immersive storytelling, and emotional depth make for a superlative tale.”
— Kirkus Reviews (starred review)