Before Now (Hardcover)

By Norah Olson

Katherine Tegen Books, 9780062347077, 208pp.

Publication Date: December 26, 2017

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Fans of Ellen Hopkins and Jay Asher will fall in love with this this heartbreaking tale of doomed romance, expertly told in reverse order.

Against all odds, Atty and Cole have escaped their lives in Minneapolis, leaving judgmental parents and unsavory circumstances behind. Their getaway was anything but clean, however, and both of them are haunted and hounded by the mistakes of their pasts.

As their old lives begin to catch up with them, they make an unthinkable choice in order to stay together forever. Atty’s journal entries offer a telling and poignant look at the decisions that pushed them to the bitter end.



About the Author

Norah Olson is a former journalist who covered criminal cases for a regional New York newspaper and received a prestigious fellowship for her work. She was educated in New England and lives in Manhattan. Her novels for young adults include Twisted Fate, Before Now, and What the Dead Want.



Praise For Before Now

PRAISE FOR WHAT THE DEAD WANT: “Olson provides chills and thrills…truly original.”
Kirkus Reviews

“Olson uses her journalism background to great effect. Letters, newspaper clippings, and vintage photographs from Gretchen’s ancestors’ time provide added detail as Gretchen tries to solve both the racially charged mysteries of the past and the secret behind her mother’s disappearance in this atmospheric exploration of family sins.”
Booklist

“Sharp character development means that ghost fans will attach to Gretchen quickly, investing in their ultimate success while also enjoying the creepiness of the haunted house. ”
— Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

PRAISE FOR TWISTED FATE: “A goose-bump-raising psychological thriller that will engross even the most jaded mystery enthusiast.”
Kirkus Reviews

“A riveting, addictive, suspense filled story that haunted me for days. If you’re looking for a mysterious, fast-paced, compelling read, this book delivers.”
— Alyson Noel, #1 New York Times bestselling author

“As dark and twisted as the title promises. Un-putdownable!”
— Michelle Gagnon, author of Don't Turn Around and Don't Look Now

“Sexy, complex, and unrelentingly tense, Twisted Fate is a dark, psychological thriller that will set your heart racing.”
— Gretchen McNeil, author of Ten and Get Even

“A creepy, slow-burn thriller. Olson creates a suspenseful story that gets under your skin. You’ll be thinking about it for days afterwards.”
— Georgia Clark, author of Parched

“Will keep readers guessing until the very last page.”
— School Library Journal