Little Wing Learns to Fly (Hardcover)

By Calista Brill, Jennifer A. Bell (Illustrator)

HarperCollins, 9780062360335, 32pp.

Publication Date: June 14, 2016

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

No matter how hard Little Wing tries to fly, he always flops . . . until one day when his fluttering takes him above the clouds and far away—maybe too far away! Lost in the sky, Little Wing has to find his way home. But thanks to a special someone, he learns the importance of dragon rules. And with a helping wing to guide him, Little Wing can be flip, flop, fearless!

With Calista Brill’s sincere story and Jennifer A. Bell’s vibrant illustrations, Little Wing Learns to Fly is utterly convincing as a sweet coming-of-age tale. Fans of Finding Nemo and Giraffes Can’t Dance will love rooting for Little Wing as the little dragon that could.

Children and adults alike will get carried away on Little Wing’s journey home!



About the Author

Calista Brill is a children’s book writer and editor in New York City. She likes to eat Popsicles, solve crossword puzzles, read comic books, and sing very loudly.



Jennifer A. Bell has illustrated more than twenty children's books. She spends her days and most of her evenings drawing images that can be found on greeting cards, magazines, and books for kids of all ages. After several years of living in Minneapolis, she recently relocated to Toronto, where she lives with her husband, son, and cranky cat.