Skip to main content

The Murder Complex #2 (Digital Audiobook)

The Death Code

By Lindsay Cummings, Caitlin Davies (Narrator), Josh Hurley (Narrator)

Publication Date: May 25, 2015

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (7/26/2016)
Hardcover (5/26/2015)


An action-packed, blood-soaked, futuristic thriller by Lindsay Cummings, co-author (with Sasha Alsberg) of the New York Times #1 Bestseller Zenith.  This is the dark and compelling sequel to The Murder Complex, which Booklist praised as “carefully crafted . . . chilling,” and which Justine Magazine called “a must-read for fans of action-packed dystopians like The Hunger Games and Divergent.

With short, fast-paced, alternating-point-of-view chapters, The Death Code starts several weeks after The Murder Complex ended. Zephyr keeps the secret about Meadow close—that if she dies, The Murder Complex will be destroyed, too. Meadow, desperate to find her brother, father, and little sister, is determined to fight fearlessly to the end, even if it means sacrificing herself and her friends, new and old. The Death Code introduces a memorable cast of secondary characters and delivers a vivid and scary thrill-ride read.

About the Author

Lindsay Cummings lives in Texas with her husband, two German shepherds, a hedgehog, a wolf, lots of chickens, and a draft horse named Dan the Man. She is the author of The Murder Complex and the digital novella The Fear Trials, a prequel. She lives in Texas.