Skip to main content
Cover for Hard to Be Good

Hard to Be Good

A Hard Ink Novella

Laura Kaye

Mass Market

List Price: 3.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (8/24/2015)
Compact Disc (8/25/2015)
Compact Disc (8/25/2015)

Description

Two damaged men.

One dangerous mission.

One healing love.

These are the men of Hard Ink.

Hard Ink Tattoo owner Jeremy Rixey has taken on his brother's stateside fight against the enemies that nearly killed Nick and his Special Forces team a year ago. Now Jeremy's whole world has been turned upside down by the chaos—and by a brilliant, quiet blond man who tempts him to settle down for the first time ever.

Recent kidnapping victim Charlie Merritt has always been better with computers than with people, so when he's drawn into the SF team's investigation of his army colonel father's corruption, he's surprised to find acceptance and friendship—especially since his father never accepted who he was. Even more surprising is the heated tension he feels with sexy, tattooed Jeremy, Charlie's opposite in almost every way.

With tragedy and chaos all around them, temptation flashes hot, and Jeremy and Charlie can't help but wonder why they're trying so hard to be good …



Praise For Hard to Be Good: A Hard Ink Novella

“Laura Kaye is synonymous with great, sexy romance.”
— Jennifer Probst, New York Times bestselling author

“Kaye’s depiction of sexual tension and her sex scenes are masterful, and this will appeal to fans of Maya Banks’ KGI and Julie Ann Walker’s Black Knight series.”
Booklist

“A great new author!”
JR Ward, #1 New York Times bestselling author

“Intriguing tattoo parlor and military background will appeal to fans of Suzanne Brockmann and Lindsay McKenna.”
Publishers Weekly

Avon Impulse, 9780062369512, 160pp.

Publication Date: May 26, 2015



About the Author

Laura Kaye is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of over thirty books in contemporary romance and romantic suspense, including the Hard Ink, Raven Riders, and Blasphemy series. Growing up, Laura’s large extended family believed in the supernatural, and family lore involving angels, ghosts, and evil-eye curses cemented in Laura a life-long fascination with storytelling and all things paranormal. Laura also writes historical fiction as the New York Times bestseller, Laura Kamoie. She lives in Maryland with her husband, two daughters, and monster puppy, Schuyler, and appreciates her view of the Chesapeake Bay every day.