Five Times Revenge (Hardcover)

By Lindsay Eland

Greenwillow Books, 9780062397300, 384pp.

Publication Date: June 7, 2016

List Price: 16.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Five unlikely friends. Two bullies. One epic prank. Part The Breakfast Club and part The View from Saturday, this funny, heartwarming novel about friendship and standing up for yourself will appeal to fans of Chris Grabenstein and Jennifer L. Holm.

Adam is the prank mastermind. Perk is his best friend and the computer genius. Pearl is the prettiest girl in school—and a violin prodigy. Ray looks like a big dumb jock, but he secretly wants to be an engineer. And Dutch is the often-bullied dork who is in tune with everyone’s feelings. The five of them couldn’t be more different. But there’s one thing they have in common: they are fed up with Hill Parmar, the school bully—and his dad, their school principal who’s always turning a blind eye. When Hill finally steps over the line, the five unlikely schemers band together for a prank like their middle school has never seen. Lindsay Eland weaves the five alternate points-of-view together for an accessible and funny school story—and a friendship story—for every reader.



Praise For Five Times Revenge

“A heartwarming tale of necessary revenge exacted through an ingenious scheme…This big, fast-moving tale of students who unite to take a stand against bullies and find friendship in the process is a keeper.”
— Kirkus Reviews

“Eland strikes just the right balance of humor and heart as she gives each character enough depth to flesh out their identities without ever losing sight of the bigger (and comedic) scheme at hand. …readers will be cheering the team on and laughing at their antics.”
— Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

“How these characters come together and confront bullying and end up better understanding themselves and one another is what will pull tween readers in and keep them engaged...Eland creates a cast of . . . empathetic protagonists to whom a wide range of readers will be able to relate.”
— School Library Journal