The Last Time We Were Us (Hardcover)

By Leah Konen

Katherine Tegen Books, 9780062402479, 368pp.

Publication Date: May 10, 2016

Advertisement

Description

A passionate summer love story about a girl, her childhood best friend, and the small town lies that have kept them apart. Leah Konen's The Last Time We Were Us is perfect for fans of Jenny Han, Sara Zarr, and Gayle Forman.

Liz Grant is about to have the summer of her life. She and her friend MacKenzie are finally getting invited to all the best parties, and, with any luck, Innis Taylor, the most gorgeous guy in Bonneville, will be her boyfriend before the Fourth of July.

Then Jason Sullivan comes back to town. A million years ago, he was her best friend, but that was before he ditched her for a different crowd . . . and before he attacked Innis's older brother and got sent away to juvie. All of Bonneville still thinks he's dangerous, but Liz finds it hard to believe what people say about her childhood friend. If word gets out she's seeing him, she could lose everything.

But what if there's more to that horrible night than she knows? And how many more people will get hurt when the truth finally comes out? Liz will have to decide if she can trust herself--and her heart--before it's too late.

Advertisement