Love and Other Train Wrecks (Hardcover)

By Leah Konen

Katherine Tegen Books, 9780062402509, 368pp.

Publication Date: January 2, 2018

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

A Today.com Best Pick for Valentine’s Day * An Amazon Best Book of the Month

A whirlwind twenty-four-hour romance about two teens who meet—and perhaps change their minds about love—on a train ride in the middle of a snowstorm. Leah Konen’s Love and Other Train Wrecks is perfect for fans of Emery Lord and Jennifer E. Smith.

Noah is a hopeless romantic. He’s traveling home for one last chance with his first love, and he needs a miracle to win her back. Ammy doesn’t believe in true love—just look at her parents. If there’s one thing she’s learned about love in the last year, it’s that it ends.

That is, until one winter night when Noah and Ammy find themselves in the same Amtrak car heading to Upstate New York. After a train-wreck first impression between the two of them, the Amtrak train suddenly breaks down—in the middle of a snowstorm.

Desperate to make it to their destinations, Noah and Ammy have no other option but to travel together. What starts off as a minor detour turns into the journey of a lifetime, but come morning their adventure takes an unexpected turn for the worst.

Can one night can really change how they feel about love...and the course of their lives forever?



About the Author

Leah Konen is the author of The Last Time We Were Us, Love and Other Train Wrecks, and The Romantics. She grew up in a two-stoplight farming town in Washington State before moving to suburban North Carolina, where there were many more stoplights and lots of sweet tea. After studying journalism at the University of North Carolina, she headed to New York City to pursue her dream of becoming a writer. When she’s not working on novels and articles or writing for fashion brands, she enjoys devouring new books; spoiling her dog, Farley; biking around Brooklyn; checking out live music, and binge-watching TV. Find her online at www.leahkonen.com.



Praise For Love and Other Train Wrecks

★ “Told in alternating perspectives, the narrative moves at a satisfying pace and gives readers an in-depth understanding of the characters’ motivations. Librarians will not be able to keep this compelling novel on the shelf.”
— School Library Journal (starred review)

★ “An absurdly charming, funny, and romantic odyssey.”
— Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

“Konen’s novel is a cute addition to the canon of road trip love stories. Ammy and Noah’s story will please both readers who swoon and those who scoff at meet cutes and their even cuter resolutions.”
— Booklist

“Konen (The Romantics) spins a charming tale of two people who are meant to be, despite terrible first impressions. Alternating between Ammy and Noah’s perspectives, Konen provides rich backstories for both characters while laying groundwork for a realistic love story that, like life, isn’t always easy or perfect. ”
— Publishers Weekly

“Leah Konen beautifully captures the complexity of friendship, love, loyalty, and trust, and reminds us that sometimes things that seem so simple are anything but.”
— Jennifer Brown, award-winning author of the Hate List on The Last Time We Were Us