Romancing the Throne (Hardcover)

By Nadine Jolie Courtney

Katherine Tegen Books, 9780062406620, 400pp.

Publication Date: May 30, 2017

Advertisement

Description

Scandal, secrets, and heartbreak abound in this juicy, modern girl-meets-prince story--perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins and Jennifer E. Smith. "Maybe sisters aren't supposed to fall for the same guy, but who can mess with chemistry? A divine romantic comedy" (Brightly.com).

For the first time ever, the Weston sisters are at the same boarding school. After an administration scandal at Libby's all-girls school threatens her chances at a top university, she decides to join Charlotte at posh and picturesque Sussex Park. Social-climbing Charlotte considers it her sisterly duty to bring Libby into her circle: Britain's young elites, glamorous teens who vacation in Hong Kong and the South of France and are just as comfortable at a polo match as they are at a party.

It's a social circle that just so happens to include handsome seventeen-year-old Prince Edward, heir to Britain's throne.

If there are any rules of sisterhood, "Don't fall for the same guy" should be one of them. But sometimes chemistry--even love--grows where you least expect it. In the end, there may be a price to pay for romancing the throne...and more than one path to happily ever after.

Advertisement