Love, Triangle (Hardcover)

By Marcie Colleen, Bob Shea (Illustrator)

Balzer + Bray, 9780062410849, 32pp.

Publication Date: October 3, 2017

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

A hilariously clever geometry-inspired picture book from acclaimed author Marcie Colleen and popular illustrator Bob Shea. Perfect for fans of Amy Krouse Rosenthal.

Ever since they were a dot and a speck, Circle and Square have been best friends.... Then someone new comes along: a cool, exciting Triangle. And three starts to feel like a crowd. . . .

With their friendship bent out of shape, can they put it back together again?



About the Author

Marcie Colleen  has been a teacher, an actress, and a nanny, but now she spends her days writing children’s books. The author of the Super Happy Party Bears series, she lives with her husband in San Diego, California. Visit her at www.thisismarciecolleen.com.



Bob Shea has written and illustrated over a dozen picture books, including the popular Dinosaur vs. and Ballet Cat series, I’m a Shark, and Oh, Daddy! His characters and animations have appeared on Nick Jr., Disney Junior, and PBS Kids. Bob spends his days writing and drawing. He can be found online at www.bobshea.com.



Praise For Love, Triangle

Praise for CHEETAH CAN’T LOSE: “A high-volume victory for compassion. ”
— Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

Praise for I’M A SHARK: “Warm up your performance skills for the exclamatory narrative, and watch your audience become a school of kid-sized great whites before your very eyes.”
— Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

Praise for I’M A SHARK: “There will be no need to fear for Shark’s enduring popularity; here he proves he’s one refreshing delight.”
— Kirkus Reviews

Praise for I’M A SHARK: “The oversize but spare drawings of a boastful young shark declaring his bravery guarantee giggles.”
— School Library Journal

Praise for OH, DADDY!: “The gentle humor evident in the contrasts between text and pictures, as well as the scenes of the father doing things outrageously wrong, will keep kids entertained.”
— School Library Journal (starred review)

Praise for OH, DADDY!: “Busy parents will want to try this formula of patience plus humor.”
— Publishers Weekly

Praise for UNICORN THINKS HE’S PRETTY GREAT: “[A] hilarious friendship story...with lots of giggle-worthy details. An ideal choice for fans of silliness.”
— School Library Journal

Praise for UNICORN THINKS HE’S PRETTY GREAT: “Shea’s cleverly written tale makes this a standout...This tale of discovered friendship will delight unicorn fans and perhaps create new fans for goats.”
— Booklist (starred review)

Praise for DINOSAUR VS. MOMMY: “Shea’s buoyant, emotive artwork and sharp comic timing make Dinosaur’s [sixth] story feel as fresh and funny as his first one.”
— Publishers Weekly (starred review)

Praise for BALLET CAT: THE TOTALLY SECRET SECRET: “This early reader has simple, vivacious cartoon artwork...Shea’s signature style and bright bold colors add to the fun...will have broad appeal.”
— School Library Journal (starred review)

Praise for BALLET CAT: DANCE! DANCE! UNDERPANTS!: “Another fun addition to the series that readers will love.”
— School Library Journal

Praise for DINOSAUR VS. SCHOOL “. . .Shea’s concept of “winning” at school clearly has to do with self-confidence, determination and, sometimes, teamwork-a winning idea indeed.”
— Kirkus Reviews

Praise for DINOSAUR VS. THE POTTY: “Shea’s bold collages are in-your-face charming as his energetic hero, whose exuberance and stubborn avoidance of the potty will elicit both empathy and laughter.”
— Publishers Weekly (starred review)