Skip to main content
Cover for Even If the Sky Falls

Even If the Sky Falls

Mia Garcia

Hardcover

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

A whirlwind 24-hour romance about two teens who fall in love in New Orleans on the brink of a hurricane, perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Katie Cotugno.

When Julie needs an escape from family issues and her brother’s PTSD, she heads to New Orleans with her youth group. But their volunteer project makes her feel more trapped than ever. Desperate to break free, Julie ditches her paint clothes for tinsel fairy wings and heads straight into the heart of Mid-Summer Mardi Gras, where she locks eyes with an utterly irresistible guy named Miles.

Play-It-Safe Julie knows her group leader will be looking for her but the new, In-the-Moment Julie isn’t looking back . . . at least not tonight. So when Miles offers to show her the real New Orleans, she jumps at the chance. But the night takes an unexpected turn when a hurricane switches course and heads straight for New Orleans.

Mia García’s Even If the Sky Falls is a whirlwind, romantic story about a girl who discovers what it means to feel alive in the face of one of life’s greatest dangers: love.



Praise For Even If the Sky Falls

“Wonderfully atmospheric writing, a setting to die for, and a whirlwind romance that takes my breath away. García has written a book to fall in love with!”
— Renee Ahdieh, author of THE WRATH AND THE DAWN

“A riveting page-turner about finding your true self in the midst of heartbreak and disaster, Mia García’s stunning debut is a reminder of how one night can change everything.”
— Elizabeth Eulberg, author of BETTER OFF FRIENDS

“A compelling 24-hour romance that’s as charged as its New Orleans setting.”
Kirkus Reviews

“In her debut novel, Garcia constructs a love story that captures the mysterious and beautiful spirit of New Orleans. The plot itself unravels like a hurricane, building and surging along with the storm.”
— School Library Journal

“Garcia’s debut is a wrenching, high-stakes exploration of self-discovery. Readers of Gayle Forman, Sarah Dessen, and E. Lockhart will find themselves engaged by Julie’s quest.”
Booklist

Katherine Tegen Books, 9780062411808, 304pp.

Publication Date: May 10, 2016



About the Author

Mia García was born and raised in San Juan, Puerto Rico, but now lives in New York under a pile of to-be-read books. Mia earned her MFA from the New School. You can find her at www.mgarciabooks.com or on Twitter @MGarciaWrites.