Top Ten (Hardcover)

By Katie Cotugno

Balzer + Bray, 9780062418302, 368pp.

Publication Date: October 3, 2017

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

The latest charming, smart contemporary realistic romance from the New York Times bestselling author of 99 Days, Fireworks, and How to Love. Perfect for fans of Julie Murphy and Becky Albertalli.

Ryan McCullough and Gabby Hart are the unlikeliest of best friends. Prickly, anxious Gabby would rather do literally anything than go to a party. Ultra-popular Ryan is a hockey star who can get any girl he wants—and frequently does.

But somehow their relationship just works; from dorky Monopoly nights to rowdy house parties to the top ten lists they make about everything under the sun.

Now, on the night of high school graduation, everything is suddenly changing—in their lives, and in their relationship. As they try to figure out what they mean to each other and where to go from here, they make a final top ten list: this time, counting down the top ten moments of their friendship.



About the Author

Katie Cotugno is the New York Times bestselling author of Top Ten, Fireworks, 99 Days, and How to Love. She studied writing, literature, and publishing at Emerson College and received her MFA in fiction at Lesley University. Katie is a Pushcart Prize nominee whose work has appeared in Iowa Review, Mississippi Review, and Argestes, among others. She lives in Boston with her husband, Tom. www.katiecotugno.com



Praise For Top Ten

“A winning, highly readable exploration of different kinds of love.”
— Booklist

“Endearing and refreshing”
— Kirkus Reviews

“Sensitive and honest...will appeal to fans of Rainbow Rowell”

— Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)

“A good choice for most YA shelves.”
— School Library Journal

Praise for 99 DAYS: “This book will appeal to fans of E. Lockhart’s The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau Banks (Hyperion, 2008), offering complex characters, plot twists, and an insightful look at society’s double standards.”
— School Library Journal

Praise for 99 DAYS: “A thought-provoking story...[that] explores the powerful bonds that arise between childhood friends who grow up to discover romance”
— Publishers Weekly

Praise for 99 DAYS: “Molly’s a totally engaging, multi-faceted character…A fascinating story of adolescent love and betrayal.”
— Kirkus Reviews

Praise for 99 DAYS: “A complicated, compelling summer romance…and a whole lot of kissing make[s] this one to stick in the beach bag.”
— Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

Praise for HOW TO LOVE: “There are those novels, once in a spectacular blue moon, that just feel perfect. HOW TO LOVE is that book. Perfect.”
— Carolyn Mackler, winner of the Printz Honor and bestselling author of THE FUTURE OF US

Praise for HOW TO LOVE: “HOW TO LOVE is epic. I crushed so hard on this book. A roller coaster ride with all the euphoric highs and the stomach-dropping lows of falling in love. The writing is as beautiful as the love story. I adored it!”
— Siobhan Vivian, author of THE LIST

Praise for HOW TO LOVE: “A vibrant, sparkling narrative of first love and second chances - will remind you that love isn’t ever easy, but falling for a great story is.”
— Entertainment Weekly

Praise for HOW TO LOVE: “[In this] confident debut...it’s impossible not to root for the two of them to beat the odds.”
— Publishers Weekly

Praise for HOW TO LOVE: “Cotugno’s debut ambitiously, and intriguingly, follows a couple who fall in love twice, over two different time periods.”
— Booklist

Praise for HOW TO LOVE: “Readers looking for a story of whirlwind passion…and a happily-ever-after drive into the sunset will not be disappointed.”
— Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)