Ryan Quinn and the Rebel's Escape (Hardcover)

By Ron McGee, Chris Samnee (Illustrator)

HarperCollins, 9780062421647, 368pp.

Publication Date: October 25, 2016

List Price: 16.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Ryan Quinn and the Rebel’s Escape is the first fast-paced, sensational novel in a trilogy about a New York City teenager who could give James Bond and Jason Bourne a run for their money. Fans of Alex Rider and the Spy School series will be completely enthralled.

Ryan Quinn hopes his traveling days are over. The son of a United Nations worker, he’s grown up in Europe, the Middle East, Asia, Africa—everywhere but home. He’s finally settled at a great school in New York and is making friends when, suddenly, his world is turned upside down.

Ryan is blindsided when his father disappears and his mother is abducted. Left with nothing but questions, he soon discovers his parents have been leading a double life. They actually work with the Emergency Rescue Committee, an underground organization that has performed dangerous rescue missions since World War II, and they’ve been secretly training Ryan to follow in their footsteps.

With his parents’ lives in the balance and more at stake than he knows, Ryan dives into a mission of international intrigue that sends him around the globe. To survive, he must trust his training and perform his own daring rescue mission in a thrilling race for freedom.

Don't miss this first book in Ron McGee’s high-stakes trilogy about Ryan Quinn.



Praise For Ryan Quinn and the Rebel's Escape

“With a fast pace, familiar characters, plenty of action, and little testing of the envelope, this trilogy opener is calculated to please genre fans.”

“McGee’s debut novel offers readers a plot-driven and action-packed whirlwind tour around the world. Ideal for fans of Alex Rider and libraries with a large action fanbase.”

“Screenwriter McGee makes a strong debut with this engaging blend of adventure, humor, and espionage. It’s a fun, adrenaline-fueled story that lays the groundwork for a franchise with potential. ”

“A suspenseful, just-won’t-quit adventure thriller.”

“ . . . it’s a solid volume for readers looking for a fast-paced, nonstop adventure of derring-do.”