The Digger and the Flower (Hardcover)

By Joseph Kuefler, Joseph Kuefler (Illustrator)

Balzer & Bray/Harperteen, 9780062424334, 48pp.

Publication Date: January 23, 2018

Advertisement

Description

From the acclaimed author/artist of Beyond the Pond and Rulers of the Playground comes a breathtaking new book with a powerful message about the environment, perfect for fans of Peter Brown's The Curious Garden and Kadir Nelson's If You Plant a Seed.

Each day, the big trucks go to work. They scoop and hoist and push.

But when Digger discovers something growing in the rubble, he sets in motion a series of events that will change him, and the city, forever.

"This story contains bold graphic illustrations and a wonderful message about the environment," proclaims Brightly.com in their article "18 Must-Read Picture Books of 2018."

Advertisement