Skip to main content


One Hundred Spaghetti Strings

Jen Nails

Hardcover

List Price: 16.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

One Hundred Spaghetti Strings is one hundred percent satisfying. A perfectly blended concoction.” —Julie Sternberg, acclaimed author of Like Pickle Juice on a Cookie

This brave and heartwarming middle grade novel will leave your belly rumbling and your heart full. Because when life hands you lemons, it’s time to get cooking! Perfect for fans of Sarah Weeks, Leslie Connor, and Lynda Mullaly Hunt.

Since Steffy was little, she and her older sister, Nina, have lived with their beloved Auntie Gina. But when the girls’ dad comes home to live with them, everything changes. So Steffy does what she does best: She cooks her way through the hardest year of her life.

Sometimes it feels like everything but the kitchen sink is being thrown at her—too many ingredients that don't quite work. And all Steffy wants is for her family to be whole again. Can her recipes help bring them back together?

One Hundred Spaghetti Strings also includes over twenty recipes—which Steffy cooks throughout the book—so aspiring young chefs can try them out when they’re done reading!



Praise For One Hundred Spaghetti Strings

“Nails serves up a platter of tender, poignant goodies.”
Kirkus Reviews

“Steffy’s growing understanding of what makes a family and journey to find her voice through food are powerful, and her story is rich with fodder for discussion.”
Publishers Weekly

“Poignant and full of life and heartache … and wishing and dreaming … and pain and exuberance. Steffy’s voice is honest and clear, young and yet deeply tuned in; she is a real girl, right here and now, a girl readers will want to befriend.”
— Amy Hest, New York Times bestselling author of Kiss Good Night

“Steffy made me want to cook a big bowl of pasta and sit down for dinner with my loved ones.”
— Suzanne LaFleur, author of Love, Aubrey and Eight Keys

One Hundred Spaghetti Strings is one hundred percent satisfying. I love how Steffy tells the tale of her imperfect family members and all her efforts to turn them into a perfectly blended concoction. Her relatives might be unmanageable, but they’re the ideal ingredients for a good story.”
— Julie Sternberg, author of the bestselling novel Like Pickle Juice on a Cookie

HarperCollins, 9780062427601, 320pp.

Publication Date: April 11, 2017