The Season of You & Me (Hardcover)

By Robin Constantine

Balzer + Bray, 9780062438836, 352pp.

Publication Date: May 10, 2016

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

From Robin Constantine, author of The Promise of Amazing and The Secrets of Attraction, comes a funny and heartfelt summer romance set in New Jersey. Perfect for fans of Sarah Mlynowski, Jenny Han, and Morgan Matson.

Cassidy Emmerich is reeling from a sudden, humiliating breakup. The last thing she wants to do is stick around and be reminded of her ex everywhere she goes. On impulse, she decides to spend the summer with her father and his family at their Jersey Shore bed-and-breakfast. A different scene and a new job working as a camp counselor seem like the perfect recipe for forgetting Gavin as quickly as possible—not to mention for avoiding him until he leaves for college. 

Bryan Lakewood is sick of nevers. You’ll never walk. You’ll never surf. You’ll never slow dance with a girl and have her put her head on your shoulder. Last year he made one false move—now he’s paralyzed and needs to use a wheelchair. But this summer, he’s back at his camp job and is determined to reclaim his independence—and his confidence.

Cass is expecting two months of healing her broken heart.

Bryan is expecting a summer of tough adjustments.

Neither is expecting to fall in love.



About the Author

Robin Constantine is the author of The Promise of Amazing and The Secrets of Attraction. A born-and-raised Jersey girl who moved south so she could wear flip-flops year round, she spends her days dreaming up stories where love conquers all, eventually, but not without a lot of peril, angst, and the occasional kissing scene. You can visit Robin online at www.robinconstantine.com.



Praise For The Season of You & Me

“With its dreamy beach setting and sympathetic heroine, this summer love story, alternately narrated by Cassidy and Bryan, will satisfy romance buffs. . . . Constantine delivers believable dialogue, relatable dilemmas, and a sensitive exploration of disability—both its challenges and the occasional #wheelchairperk, as Bryan puts it.”
— Publishers Weekly

“Fun and thoughtful—more than just a summer read.”
— Kirkus Reviews

“A great teen love story about growing up and making difficult choices. Fans of Sarah Dessen and Jodi Picoult will eat up this novel.”
— SLJ