Winter Glass (Spindle Fire #2) (Hardcover)

By Lexa Hillyer

HarperTeen, 9780062440907, 352pp.

Publication Date: April 10, 2018

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (2/12/2019)

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

“The thoughtful portrait of these women combines with fast-paced action, mystery, and magic, and readers will be hooked.”—SLJ

Fans of Kendare Blake and Marissa Meyer will rejoice as Lexa Hillyer returns to a lush fantasy world in deep peril, concluding the dark and stunning fairy tale reinvention that began with Spindle Fire.

Aurora, torn from the dream world and Heath, plots to assassinate the faerie queen Malfleur, only to confront temptations she never expected. Isabelle, meanwhile, opens her heart to Prince William as they attempt to unite their kingdoms and wage a winning war against Malfleur’s army of Vultures.

But when the appearance of an unbreakable glass slipper prompts Isabelle to discover more about her lineage, her true identity begins to take shape and her legacy becomes as clear as ice. Devoted half sisters Isabelle and Aurora will grapple with their understanding of love and loyalty as they face a threat even greater than that of the evil queen—the threat of losing each other forever.

“Hillyer’s lyrical writing, the references to multiple fairy tales, and several slow-burn romances, one of which is same-sex, will appeal to readers. Fans of the author’s Spindle Fire will be eager to see how this duology ends.”—Booklist

“This sequel continues to showcase a lush landscape and an innovative intertwinement of classic Perrault with the unconventional, with considerations of power and hierarchy present as the sisters discover the dark workings of love and family that have affected their lives and land.”—Kirkus



About the Author

Lexa Hillyer is the cofounder of Glasstown Entertainment, a former YA editor, and the author of Proof of Forever and the Spindle Fire duology. She lives in Brooklyn with her husband and their daughter. www.lexahillyer.com



Praise For Winter Glass (Spindle Fire #2)

“The thoughtful portrait of these women combines with fast-paced action, mystery, and magic, and readers will be hooked.”
— School Library Journal

“This sequel continues to showcase a lush landscape and an innovative intertwinement of classic Perrault with the unconventional, with considerations of power and hierarchy present as the sisters discover the dark workings of love and family that have affected their lives and land.”
— Kirkus Reviews

“Hillyer’s lyrical writing, the references to multiple fairy tales, and several slow-burn romances, one of which is same-sex, will appeal to readers. Fans of the author’s Spindle Fire (2017) will be eager to see how this duology ends.”
— ALA Booklist