Lizzy McTizzy and the Busy Dizzy Day (Hardcover)

By Sarah Weeks, Lee Wildish (Illustrator)

HarperCollins, 9780062442055, 32pp.

Publication Date: April 2, 2019

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

From bestselling author Sarah Weeks and New York Times bestselling illustrator Lee Wildish comes an irresistibly fun picture book starring a girl who’s on the lookout for her shoe.

Lizzy McTizzy is late to a party and can’t find her other shoe! She’ll stop at nothing to find it even if that means swinging from the chandelier or looking under the cat. The search leaves her dizzy just minutes before the celebration and she’s still one blue shoe short.

Join Lizzy as she finds out that being yourself is the best accessory of all!

Together, So B. It author Sarah Weeks′s signature rhyming text and How to Babysit a Grandpa illustrator Lee Wildish′s lively art create a story full of humor that reminds us that it’s not what you wear but how you feel that counts.

Perfect for fans of Rosie Revere, Engineer and Dr. Seuss books.



About the Author

Sarah Weeks has written more than fifty books for young readers. Some of her picture books include Mrs. McNosh Hangs Up Her Wash, Sophie Peterman Tells the Truth!, and Glamourpuss. Her bestselling novel, So B. It, is a feature-length film starring Alfre Woodard and Talitha Bateman. Ms. Weeks visits thousands of students in elementary and middle schools across the country every year. She is also an adjunct professor in the prestigious MFA Writing for Children and Young Adults program at the New School. Sarah lives in Nyack, New York, with her husband, Jim Fyfe, and their dog, Mia. You can visit her online at www.sarahweeks.com.



Lee Wildish became interested in art at a very young age. He is the illustrator of many acclaimed children’s books, including the New York Times bestelling How To . . . series, with How to Babysit a Grandpa, How to Babysit a Grandma, and How to Surprise a Dad, written by Jean Reagan. He has also worked in advertising and greeting card design. Lee lives in Nottinghamshire, England. Visit him on the web at www.wildishillustration.com.



Praise For Lizzy McTizzy and the Busy Dizzy Day

“Wildish’s digital illustrations are bright and cheerful.”
Kirkus Reviews

“In rollicking, rhyming verse that scans well, Weeks tells the tale of the girl’s epic search.”
Kirkus Reviews

“In the end, Lizzy’s solution is not only good problem-solving, but it suits the redhead’s personal style to a T.”
Kirkus Reviews

“The character’s silly actions create a humorous story that is great for reading aloud as well as one-on-one sharing. A fun picture book addition.”
— School Library Journal