The Supernormal Sleuthing Service #1 (Paperback)

The Lost Legacy

By Gwenda Bond, Glenn Thomas (Illustrator), Chistopher Rowe

Greenwillow Books, 9780062459954, 432pp.

Publication Date: May 1, 2018

List Price: 6.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

“Monstrous fun!”—Booklist

Three kids. A hotel full of monsters. And a stolen magical artifact that could disrupt the balance between the humans and the supernatural. Welcome to life at Hotel Monster! Escape from Mr. Lemoncello’s Library meets Hotel Transylvania in the first book of this hilarious and spooky new series that blends mystery with monsters.

Stephen’s dad has moved their two-person family across the country to New York City, where he is taking over as head chef in an exclusive hotel. A hotel that has the most elite of clientele: monsters (though they prefer to be called supernormals). Surprise! And an even bigger surprise? Stephen is part supernormal himself.

When a magical family heirloom is stolen and Stephen is framed, he must work with two new friends to navigate this whole new world and clear his name. After all, consequences can be dire in the world of monsters.

Spooky, funny, and full of monstrous hijinks, The Lost Legacy is an inventive and accessible mystery-adventure full of friendship and humor—perfect for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch and R. L. Stine’s Goosebumps series.



Praise For The Supernormal Sleuthing Service #1: The Lost Legacy

“The light mystery will charm readers with its secret magical society, unusual characters, caring father-son relationship, and enchanted hotel setting. Monstrous fun!”
— Booklist

“A fun, character-driven supernatural mystery. ...Black-and-white, cartoon-style line drawings by Thomas establish just the right mood for the quirky setting and characterizations. The story is fast-paced and full of action, with eccentric characters and a rewarding resolution.”
— School Library Journal