When She Reigns (Fallen Isles #3) (Hardcover)

By Jodi Meadows

Katherine Tegen Books, 9780062469465, 544pp.

Publication Date: September 10, 2019

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

“A fiercely imagined world!” —Mary E. Pearson, New York Times bestselling author of the Remnant Chronicles

From the New York Times bestselling co-author of My Calamity Jane comes the final book in a smoldering fantasy trilogy about a girl who must embrace her latent power or lose the dragons she loves. Perfect for fans of Julie Kagawa and Kendare Blake.

The Great Abandonment has begun, and now dragons aren’t the only creatures facing extinction in the Fallen Isles.

As entire islands rise up from the sea, causing earthquakes, tidal waves, and utter devastation, Mira must use her growing connection with dragons to track a legendary treasure that could stop the destruction—the bones of the first dragon. But finding the treasure means traveling into the land of her greatest enemies.

What will it cost Mira to save the dragons, the people she loves, and the only home she’s ever known from total ruin? And what will be left of Mira once the final cataclysm is over?



About the Author

Jodi Meadows wants to be a ferret when she grows up and she has no self-control when it comes to yarn, ink, or outer space. Still, she manages to write books. She is the author of the Incarnate trilogy, the Orphan Queen duology, and the Fallen Isles trilogy and coauthor of the New York Times bestseller My Lady Jane. Visit her at www.jodimeadows.com.



Praise For When She Reigns (Fallen Isles #3)

Praise for Before She Ignites: “...fast-paced, with surprising twists and turns. This richly written fantasy—the first in a trilogy—will keep readers asking whom to trust and wondering what’s true.”
— School Library Journal

“The complex political system is compellingly built, and Mira’s characterization is admirable. Hand to fans of rich world building—and, of course, fans of dragons.”
— ALA Booklist

“Meadows portrays acutely Mira’s insecurities about not living up to the demands of her station or to her mother’s expectations…while exploring issues of inclusivity and discrimination. Fans of Naomi Novik’s Temeraire series or Julie Kagawa’s Talon books will be delighted.”
— Publishers Weekly

“Meadows weaves a taut narrative of loss, betrayal, and friendship, building a politically and environmentally fascinating world that readers who are looking for fantasies that center on people of color will especially appreciate.”
— Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

 “Meadows sows the seeds for an exciting follow-up and creates a rich, vivid world with characters who blossom on the page…. A page-turner that promises future intrigue, special powers, and dragon adventures.”
— Kirkus Reviews

“Mira is a fascinating and flawed heroine who tilts the world on its side. I loved her and this fiercely imagined world.”
— Mary Pearson, New York Times bestselling author of The Remnant Chronicles

“A fully realized fantasy world complete with dragons, treachery, and flawed characters discovering their courage. I couldn’t put it down!”
— C .J. Redwine, New York Times bestselling author of The Shadow Queen

“Complex world-building and luminous storytelling. Mira will sear a mark on your heart long after the final page is consumed.”
— Stacey Lee, award-winning author of Outrun the Moon and The Secret of a Heart Note