Invisible Emmie (Paperback)

By Terri Libenson, Terri Libenson (Illustrator)

Balzer & Bray/Harperteen, 9780062484932, 192pp.

Publication Date: May 2, 2017

Advertisement

Description

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Jennifer L. Holm, Invisible Emmie is a humorous and surprising debut graphic novel by Terri Libenson, creator of the internationally syndicated, Reuben Award-winning comic strip The Pajama Diaries.

This is the story of two totally different girls--
quiet, shy, artistic Emmie
popular, outgoing, athletic Katie
--and how their lives unexpectedly intersect one day, when an embarrassing note falls into the wrong hands. . . .

All the crushes, humiliations, boredom, and drama of middle school are compressed into one surprising day in this extraordinary novel.

Advertisement