The Crims (Paperback)

By Kate Davies

HarperCollins, 9780062494108, 320pp.

Publication Date: November 13, 2018

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (12/4/2017)
Hardcover (12/5/2017)
Compact Disc (12/5/2017)
MP3 CD (12/5/2017)
Compact Disc (12/5/2017)
Pre-Recorded Audio Player (12/5/2017)

List Price: 6.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

The Addams Family meets Despicable Me in the first book of this new trilogy, perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Pseudonymous Bosch!

The Crim family is full of notorious criminals. Notoriously inept, that is. Uncle Knuckles once tried to steal a carnival. Great-Uncle Bernard held himself hostage by accident. Aunt Drusilla died slipping on a banana peel. But Imogen is different. She was born with a skill for scandal. A knack for the nefarious. A mastery of misdemeanors.

Despite her natural talent for all things unlawful, Imogen got out of the family business years ago. But when the rest of the Crims are accused of pulling off a major heist—which seems doubtful, to say the least—Imogen is forced to step in to clear their names. Because only a truly skilled criminal can prove the bumbling family’s innocence….



About the Author

Kate Davies lives in London, where she writes children’s books, performs improv comedy, and spends too much money on cheese. She also edits other people’s children’s books and she once worked at Buckingham Palace, selling tea towels to tourists. She never met the queen, but she did get to stroke a corgi once.


Praise For The Crims

“Fans of English humor will enjoy the airily convoluted plot, kid-focused absurdities, and broad satire, all adorned with sly humor, tricky details, and hefty swaths of slapstick. Jolly good criminal fun.”
— Kirkus Reviews

“This series opener is filled with unique, memorable characters. The mix of sophisticated wordplay and gut-busting potty humor will attract a wide range of readers. Hand this to fans of Lemony Snicket’s A Series of Unfortunate Events or Eoin Colfer’s Artemis Fowl series.”
— School Library Journal

“Davies’ light tone, throwaway lines, and inventive details let readers know they’re in for a hilarious, eccentric romp.With Mysterious Benedict Society flair, Davies’ novel is packed with ridiculous criminal plans, secret hideaways, wordplay, and heart. In other words, it delivers the goods.”
— Booklist

“Fans of broad humor and outsize antics will enjoy this off-kilter romp.”
— Publishers Weekly