The Crims #2 (Hardcover)

Down with the Crims!

By Kate Davies

HarperCollins, 9780062494139, 304pp.

Publication Date: December 11, 2018

List Price: 16.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

The crime-loving Crims are back in the second installment of this hilarious trilogy, perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Pseudonymous Bosch!

Imogen Crim has moved back home with her family and resumed her commitment to crime. But coming back to Blandington isn’t quite so easy.

Between Big Nana’s crime theory assignments, regular schoolwork, and keeping up with her new archenemy Ava Gud, Imogen can’t find a spare moment to participate in the family’s new Crime Directive. And the Crims have even been bumped from the top spot on Blandington’s Most Wanted list! Oh, the injustice!

Then various Crims start disappearing without a trace, and Big Nana is convinced that the Kruk family is behind the kidnappings. Imogen will need to use all her shadiest and shiftiest skills if she’s ever to see her family again…



About the Author

Kate Davies lives in London, where she writes children’s books, performs improv comedy, and spends too much money on cheese. She also edits other people’s children’s books and she once worked at Buckingham Palace, selling tea towels to tourists. She never met the queen, but she did get to stroke a corgi once.


Praise For The Crims #2: Down with the Crims!

PRAISE FOR THE CRIMS: “Fans of English humor will enjoy the airily convoluted plot, kid-focused absurdities, and broad satire, all adorned with sly humor, tricky details, and hefty swaths of slapstick. Jolly good criminal fun.”
— Kirkus Reviews

“This series opener is filled with unique, memorable characters. The mix of sophisticated wordplay and gut-busting potty humor will attract a wide range of readers. Hand this to fans of Lemony Snicket’s A Series of Unfortunate Events or Eoin Colfer’s Artemis Fowl series.”
— School Library Journal

“Davies’ light tone, throwaway lines, and inventive details let readers know they’re in for a hilarious, eccentric romp.With Mysterious Benedict Society flair, Davies’ novel is packed with ridiculous criminal plans, secret hideaways, wordplay, and heart. In other words, it delivers the goods.”
— Booklist

“Fans of broad humor and outsize antics will enjoy this off-kilter romp.”
— Publishers Weekly