Riders of the Realm #2 (Hardcover)

Through the Untamed Sky

By Jennifer Lynn Alvarez

HarperCollins, 9780062494368, 416pp.

Publication Date: March 26, 2019

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (10/1/2019)

List Price: 16.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

The second book in a thrilling fantasy adventure trilogy that SLJ called “perfect for fans of Erin Hunter’s Warriors series,” from the author of the Guardian Herd series.

After winning the wild Pegasus mare named Echofrost in a contest, Rahkki Stormrunner is officially a rider in the Sky Guard army. Rahkki is terrified of heights though, and Echofrost doesn’t want to be tamed. But with Echofrost’s herd captured by the giants and a fierce battle on the horizon, the duo will have to conquer their fears if they want to fly with the army and free the herd.

Meanwhile, back in his village, Rahkki learns of a growing rebellion to overthrow Queen Lilliam. Unfortunately, she suspects Rahkki’s behind it, and she places him under intense watch.

As Rahkki and Echofrost escape to Mount Crim to save Storm Herd, Rahkki worries that the greatest danger may not come from the impending battle against the giants, but from within his own clan.



About the Author

Jennifer Lynn Alvarez received a degree in English literature from UC Berkeley. Her first four-book series was The Guardian Herd, followed by the Riders of the Realm trilogy. She lives with her family in Northern California. Visit her at www.jenniferlynnalvarez.com and visit the Guardian Herd series at www.theguardianherd.com.



Praise For Riders of the Realm #2: Through the Untamed Sky

“The plot moves quickly. This second act of a trilogy raises the stakes with an epic battle, a plotting monarch, a spunky princess, and one boy’s journey to save a herd of flying horses.”
— Booklist