Little Penguin and the Lollipop (Hardcover)

By Tadgh Bentley, Tadgh Bentley (Illustrator)

Balzer + Bray, 9780062560780, 40pp.

Publication Date: October 3, 2017

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Full of funny faces, underwater friends, and razzle dazzle seaweed lollipops, here comes the hilarious and charming sequel to Little Penguin Gets the Hiccups! Perfect for fans of Dragons Love Tacos and The Monster at the End of This Book.

Little Penguin has a problem…his friend Kenneth is upset!

And it’s all because Little Penguin ate Kenneth’s deliciously yummy razzle dazzle seaweed lollipop!

Little Penguin’s tried everything he can think of to make it up to Kenneth but nothing seems to help—not even a hug!  

Can YOU help him save the day?



About the Author

Tadgh Bentley is a picture book author and illustrator originally from the UK, now living in the Hocking Hills of Ohio with his wife, Emily, and puppy, Atticus. He is also the author-illustrator of Little Penguin Gets the Hiccups; Samson: The Piranha Who Went to Dinner; and Little Penguin and the Lollipop. You can visit him online at www.tadghbentley.com.



Tadgh Bentley is a picture book author and illustrator originally from the UK, now living in the Hocking Hills of Ohio with his wife, Emily, and puppy, Atticus. He is also the author-illustrator of Little Penguin Gets the Hiccups; Samson: The Piranha Who Went to Dinner; and Little Penguin and the Lollipop. You can visit him online at www.tadghbentley.com.



Praise For Little Penguin and the Lollipop

“A worthy and attractive story of going the extra yard to say you are sorry.”
— Kirkus Reviews

Praise for LITTLE PENGUIN GETS THE HICCUPS: “Heart-meltingly adorable…[a] rollicking hiccup tale.”
— Booklist

Praise for LITTLE PENGUIN GETS THE HICCUPS: “Children will love the audience participation and the chance to get noisy during storytime.”
— School Library Journal

Praise for SAMSON: “Not your usual fish tale!...Young readers will be hooked.”
— Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

Praise for SAMSON: “A tasty morsel.”
— Publishers Weekly

“An ideal pick for a rowdy storytime…[a] sweet, silly tale.”
— Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books