Foxheart (Digital Audiobook)

By Claire Legrand, Billie Fulford Brown (Narrator)

Publication Date: October 3, 2016

Other Editions of This Title:
Hardcover (10/4/2016)

Description

Foxheart is a classic fantasy-adventure about the danger of lies and the power of truth, the strength found in friendship, and the value of loving and being loved . . . even if it means risking your heart. Full of magic, adventure, and an original and compelling cast of characters, Foxheart is a fast-paced fantasy reminiscent of Howl’s Moving Castle.

Orphan. Thief. Witch. Twelve-year-old Quicksilver lives as a thief in the sleepy town of Willow-on-the-River. Her only companions are her faithful dog and partner in crime, Fox—and Sly Boots, the shy boy who lets her live in his attic when it’s too cold to sleep on the rooftops. It’s a lonesome life, but Quicksilver is used to being alone. When you are alone, no one can hurt you. No one can abandon you. Then one day Quicksilver discovers that she can perform magic. Real magic. The kind that isn’t supposed to exist anymore. Magic is forbidden, but Quicksilver nevertheless wants to learn more. With real magic, she could become the greatest thief who ever lived. She could maybe even find her parents. What she does find, however, is much more complicated and surprising. . . .

Acclaimed author Claire Legrand’s stunning and original novel will appeal to fans of Neil Gaiman and Diana Wynne Jones.



About the Author

Claire Legrand's first novel was The Cavendish Home for Boys and Girls, a New York Public Library Best Book for Children in 2012. She is also the author of The Year of Shadows and Winterspell, a young adult retelling of The Nutcracker. She is one of the four authors behind The Cabinet of Curiosities anthology, a Junior Library Guild selection and a NYPL Best Book for Children in 2014.