Bravelands #1 (Hardcover)

Broken Pride

By Erin Hunter, Owen Richardson (Illustrator)

HarperCollins, 9780062642028, 336pp.

Publication Date: June 6, 2017

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (12/11/2017)
Paperback (2/6/2018)
Compact Disc (12/12/2017)
Library Binding (6/6/2017)
Prebound (2/6/2018)
MP3 CD (12/12/2017)
Compact Disc (12/12/2017)

List Price: 16.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Heed the call of the wild with this brand-new, action-packed animal fantasy series from the #1 nationally bestselling author of Warriors. Enter the Bravelands…and discover the Erin Hunter series you’ve been waiting for.

A lion cast out from his pride.

An elephant who can read the bones of the dead.

A baboon rebelling against his destiny.

For generations, the animals of the African plains have followed a single rule: only kill to survive. But when an unthinkable act of betrayal shatters the peace, the fragile balance between predators and prey will rest in the paws of three unlikely heroes.

Set in an epic new world and told from three different animals’ points of view, Bravelands will thrill readers who love Spirit Animals and Wings of Fire, as well as the legion of dedicated fans who’ve made Erin Hunter a bestselling phenomenon.



About the Author

Erin Hunter is inspired by a love of cats and a fascination with the ferocity of the natural world. In addition to having great respect for nature in all its forms, Erin enjoys creating rich mythical explanations for animal behavior. She is also the author of the Seekers, Survivors, and Bravelands series.



Praise For Bravelands #1: Broken Pride

“Deep characters, a complex plot, rich mythology, and a stunning setting. Wild and wonderful.”
— Kirkus Reviews (starred review)