Little Penguin Gets the Hiccups Board Book (Board book)

By Tadgh Bentley, Tadgh Bentley (Illustrator)

Balzer + Bray, 9780062652249, 34pp.

Publication Date: November 29, 2016

Other Editions of This Title:
Hardcover (10/6/2015)

List Price: 7.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

A sweetly hilarious tale of icebergs, chili, and playful surprises that puts its reader at the very center of the story—now in board book format! Perfect for fans of Dragons Love Tacos, Not a Box, and The Monster at the End of This Book.

Poor Little Penguin has a major case of the—HIC!—hiccups.

It all started last week, on chili night. Since then he’s tried everything to get rid of them, but nothing—HIC!—works.

Can you help Little Penguin—HIC!—cure his hiccups?



About the Author

Tadgh Bentley is a picture book author and illustrator originally from the UK, now living in the Hocking Hills of Ohio with his wife, Emily, and puppy, Atticus. He is also the author-illustrator of Little Penguin Gets the Hiccups; Samson: The Piranha Who Went to Dinner; and Little Penguin and the Lollipop. You can visit him online at www.tadghbentley.com.



Tadgh Bentley is a picture book author and illustrator originally from the UK, now living in the Hocking Hills of Ohio with his wife, Emily, and puppy, Atticus. He is also the author-illustrator of Little Penguin Gets the Hiccups; Samson: The Piranha Who Went to Dinner; and Little Penguin and the Lollipop. You can visit him online at www.tadghbentley.com.



Praise For Little Penguin Gets the Hiccups Board Book

“Heart-meltingly adorable…[a] rollicking hiccup tale.”
— Booklist

“Children will love the audience participation and the chance to get noisy during storytime.”
— School Library Journal