The Sisters Hemingway (Paperback)

A Novel

By Annie England Noblin

William Morrow Paperbacks, 9780062674517, 384pp.

Publication Date: February 12, 2019

List Price: 15.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

From the author of Sit! Stay! Speak! comes the heartwarming story of three sisters who reunite after their beloved aunt's death to repair their fractured relationships.

The Sisters Hemingway: they couldn’t be more different…or more alike.

The Sisters Hemingway were coming back to Cold River…

Hadley, the poised, polished wife of a Senator

Pfeiffer, the successful New York book editor

Martha, who skyrocketed to Nashville stardom

They each have a secret…a marriage on the rocks, a job lost, a stint in rehab...and they haven’t been together in years.

Returning for the funeral of the aunt who raised them, the sisters must stay together in their childhood home, faced with a puzzle that may affect all their futures. As they learn the truth of what happened to their mother and youngest sister, and rekindle the bonds they had as children, bonds that had once seemed broken. With the help of neighbors, friends, love interests old and new—and one endearing and determined basset hound, the Sisters Hemingway learn that the happiness that has appeared so elusive may be right here at home, just waiting to be claimed.



About the Author

Annie England Noblin lives with her son, husband, and three dogs in the Missouri Ozarks. She graduated with an M.A. in creative writing from Missouri State University and currently teaches English and communications for Arkansas State University in Mountain Home, Arkansas. She spends her free time playing make-believe, feeding stray cats, and working with animal shelters across the country to save homeless dogs.



Praise For The Sisters Hemingway: A Novel

“...for anyone who loves a family drama, with wit and heart to go around. Recommended for fans of Susan Mallery.”
— Booklist

“Fans of Mary Kay Andrews and Mary Alice Monroe will enjoy Noblin’s lighthearted second novel. For many readers, spending time immersed in Caroline’s world might be just the ticket.”
Library Journal

“Noblin’s fish-out-of-water story combines food, family, suspense, and romance into one delightful read. [... ] a comfort read that’s perfect for a summer night. The dog-centered plot will earn points from all animal lovers. A cozy read that’s full of dogs, romance, and small-town charm.”
— Kirkus Reviews