Questions I Want to Ask You (Hardcover)

By Michelle Falkoff

HarperTeen, 9780062680235, 320pp.

Publication Date: May 29, 2018

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

A mystery about family, secrets, and how to move forward when the past keeps pulling you back, perfect for fans of David Arnold and Jeff Zentner.

Patrick “Pack” Walsh may not know where he’s going in life, but he’s happy where he is. Then, on his eighteenth birthday, a letter from his past changes everything.

As Pack begins a journey to uncover the truth about the parents he thought he knew, the family he didn’t know he had, and the future he never realized he wanted, he starts to have a whole different understanding of his life—and where he wants to go from here.

Praise for Michelle Falkoff:

“Twists and turns abound. Will keep readers turning pages.” —School Library Journal on Pushing Perfect

“Truly powerful moments.” — Kirkus Reviews on Playlist for the Dead



Praise For Questions I Want to Ask You

Praise for Questions I Want to Ask You: “A well-rounded, much-needed portrait of a boy with self-image issues and a narrow mindset who expands his viewpoint and prepares for an uncertain future.”

“Falkoff’s coming-of-age story leaves the reader feeling proud of Pack’s personal evolution and ends in a place that truly feels like a new beginning.”

“The highlight here is Pack’s personal growth and self-discovery. Give this to readers with a taste for intrigue and quiet, character-driven stories.”

Praise for Playlist for the Dead: “Falkoff treats a difficult topic with delicacy and care.”

“Realistic and well-written.”

“A nice premise with some truly powerful moments.”

“An absorbing and sensitive read.”

Praise for Pushing Perfect: “Twists and turns abound. Reminiscent of Lois Duncan with its methodical uncovering of clues and multiple red herrings, this mystery will keep readers turning the pages.“

“Recommended for teens who enjoy mysteries in the form of timely, realistic fiction.”