The Light Between Worlds (Hardcover)

By Laura E. Weymouth

HarperTeen, 9780062696878, 368pp.

Publication Date: October 23, 2018

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

What happens when you return to the real world after being in a fantastical one like Narnia? This YA debut by Laura E. Weymouth is perfect for fans of Melissa Albert’s The Hazel Wood and Lev Grossman’s The Magicians.

Six years ago, sisters Evelyn and Philippa Hapwell were swept away to a strange and beautiful kingdom called the Woodlands, where they lived for years. But ever since they returned to their lives in post-WWII England, they have struggled to adjust.

Ev desperately wants to return to the Woodlands, and Philippa just wants to move on. When Ev goes missing, Philippa must confront the depth of her sister’s despair and the painful truths they’ve been running from. As the weeks unfold, Philippa wonders if Ev truly did find a way home, or if the weight of their worlds pulled her under.

Walking the line between where fantasy and reality meet, this lyrical and magical novel is, above all else, an exploration of loss and healing, and what it means to find where you belong.



About the Author

Laura E. Weymouth lives at the edge of the woods in western New York, along with her husband, two wild-hearted daughters, a spoiled cat, and an indeterminate number of chickens. The Light Between Worlds is her debut book, and she can be found online at www.lauraeweymouth.com.



Praise For The Light Between Worlds

“The perfect story for anyone who’s ever searched for magic in the everyday, THE LIGHT BETWEEN WORLDS will break your heart and then make it whole again. Laura Weymouth wields words like she’s casting spells, and the result is utterly enchanting.”

“Haunting and beautiful, The Light Between Worlds is a love story to siblings, to the belief in magic, to discovering where you belong.”

“An achingly lovely take on finding your own world. I loved this beautiful book!”

“Even as Evelyn and Philippa navigate their exile from another world, Laura Weymouth reveals to us the real magic--born of sisterhood, nature, love and resilience--that resides in our own. THE LIGHT BETWEEN WORLDS is transfixing and unforgettable.”  

“A mystical novel about three siblings finding, then losing, then finding their ways home again.”