Crownchasers (Hardcover)

By Rebecca Coffindaffer

HarperTeen, 9780062845160, 384pp.

Publication Date: September 29, 2020

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

A deadly race across 1,001 planets will determine more than just the fate of the empire.

This explosive first book in a duology jam-packed with tension and thrills is perfect for fans of The Hunger GamesAurora Rising, and Three Dark Crowns.

Farshot has spent her whole life trying to outrun her family legacy, even leaving behind the Kingship and her uncle, the emperor, for a life of exploring.

But when her dying uncle announces a crownchase—a search for the royal seal hidden in the empire that will determine the next ruler—Alyssa is thrust into her greatest, most dangerous adventure yet. 



About the Author

Rebecca Coffindaffer grew up on Star Wars, Star Trek, fantastical movies, and even more fantastical books. She lives in Kansas with her family, surrounded by a lot of books and a lot of tabletop games and one big fuzzy dog. Crownchasers is her debut novel. Follow her on Twitter and Instagram, or visit her website at www.rebeccacoffindaffer.com.


Praise For Crownchasers

"Crownchasers is a sharp, smart, and exhilarating space adventure, filled with intrigue and romance, unique tech and all the cool alien worlds you could wish for!”
— Tessa Gratton, author of Strange Grace and The Queens of Innis Lear

“With stakes that are as personal as they are political, Coffindaffer delivers a fast-paced adventure that pulls no punches. Dynamic and explosive!" 
— Natalie C. Parker, author of Seafire and Steel Tide 

"With a voice that punches you straight between the eyes, Crownchasers is a rip-roaring good time. Fun, fast, witty, and deep, this space opera takes classic tropes and puts them through an intergalactic spin cycle. A fresh take on the final frontier."
— Sarah Henning, author of Sea Witch and Sea Witch Rising