Skip to main content
Cover for Hush, Little Bunny

Hush, Little Bunny

David Ezra Stein, David Ezra Stein (Illustrator)

Hardcover

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (1/21/2019)
Board book (2/15/2022)

Description

This heartwarming classic story is the perfect gift for Easter, Father's Day, baby showers, and all year long. Fans of Kevin Henkes and Beatrix Potter will adore this gorgeously illustrated book.

Come, little bunny, don’t be shy . . .

“Hush Little Baby” is a lullaby that parents have sung to their children for generations. Now Caldecott Honor winner David Ezra Stein has reimagined the classic featuring an irresistible papa bunny and his little one.

Perfect for snuggling at bedtime with your little bunny.



Praise For Hush, Little Bunny

“Caregivers will be sure to relate to the loving papa bunny, while children will enjoy singing along to the lullaby.” — Kirkus Reviews

“Capture[s] all the wonder and energy of spring:  pages glow with striations of sunlight, and landscape features take shape in fluid, kinetic lines — Publishers Weekly

Balzer + Bray, 9780062845221, 40pp.

Publication Date: January 22, 2019



About the Author

David Ezra Stein is the Caldecott Honor–winning illustrator and author of Interrupting Chicken as well as many other award-winning picture books, including Dinosaur Kisses; Hush, Little Bunny; and Leaves, winner of an Ezra Jack Keats Award. He lives in Kew Gardens, New York, with his two children and a bunny named Bun Bun.



David Ezra Stein is the Caldecott Honor–winning illustrator and author of Interrupting Chicken as well as many other award-winning picture books, including Dinosaur Kisses; Hush, Little Bunny; and Leaves, winner of an Ezra Jack Keats Award. He lives in Kew Gardens, New York, with his two children and a bunny named Bun Bun.