Hush, Little Bunny (Hardcover)

By David Ezra Stein, David Ezra Stein (Illustrator)

Balzer + Bray, 9780062845221, 40pp.

Publication Date: January 22, 2019

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

This heartwarming classic story is the perfect gift for Easter, Father's Day, baby showers, and all year long. Fans of Kevin Henkes and Beatrix Potter will adore this gorgeously illustrated book.

Come, little bunny, don’t be shy . . .

“Hush Little Baby” is a lullaby that parents have sung to their children for generations. Now Caldecott Honor winner David Ezra Stein has reimagined the classic featuring an irresistible papa bunny and his little one.

Perfect for snuggling at bedtime with your little bunny.



About the Author

David Ezra Stein is the Caldecott Honor illustrator and author of Interrupting Chicken as well as many other award-winning picture books, including Dinosaur Kisses and Leaves, winner of an Ezra Jack Keats New Writer Award. He lives in Kew Gardens, New York, with his two little ones. Learn more at www.davidezrastein.com.



David Ezra Stein is the Caldecott Honor illustrator and author of Interrupting Chicken as well as many other award-winning picture books, including Dinosaur Kisses and Leaves, winner of an Ezra Jack Keats New Writer Award. He lives in Kew Gardens, New York, with his two little ones. Learn more at www.davidezrastein.com.



Praise For Hush, Little Bunny

“Caregivers will be sure to relate to the loving papa bunny, while children will enjoy singing along to the lullaby.”
Kirkus Reviews

“Capture[s] all the wonder and energy of spring:  pages glow with striations of sunlight, and landscape features take shape in fluid, kinetic lines
Publishers Weekly