Among the Beasts & Briars (Hardcover)

By Ashley Poston

Balzer + Bray, 9780062847362, 352pp.

Publication Date: October 20, 2020

Other Editions of This Title:
MP3 CD (10/20/2020)
Compact Disc (10/20/2020)

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Ashley Poston, acclaimed author of Heart of Iron, returns with a dark, lush fairy tale–inspired fantasy for fans of Sara Raasch and Susan Dennard.

Cerys is safe in the Kingdom of Aloriya. Here there are no droughts, disease, or famine, and peace is everlasting. It has been this way for hundreds of years, since the first king made a bargain with the Lady who ruled the forest that borders the kingdom. But as Aloriya prospered, the woods grew dark, cursed, and forbidden.

Cerys knows this all too well: When she was young, she barely escaped as the woods killed her friends and her mother. Now Cerys carries a small bit of the curse—the magic—in her blood, a reminder of the day she lost everything.

As a new queen is crowned, however, things long hidden in the woods descend on the kingdom itself. Cerys is forced on the run, her only companions a small and irritating fox from the royal garden and the magic in her veins. It’s up to her to find the legendary Lady of the Wilds and beg for a way to save her home.

But the road is darker and more dangerous than she knows, and as secrets from the past are uncovered amid the teeth and roots of the forest, it’s going to take everything she has just to survive.



About the Author

Ashley Poston loves dread pirates, moving castles, and starry night skies. When not lost in a book, she’s lost in real life, searching for her next great adventure. She is the author of Heart of Iron and its sequel, Soul of Stars, as well as Geekerella and The Princess and the Fangirl. She can be found online at www.ashposton.com.


Praise For Among the Beasts & Briars

"Among the Beasts and Briars is an utterly enchanting read, brimming with wild magic, whimsy, and heart. I adored every page." 
— Margaret Rogerson, New York Times bestselling author of An Enchantment of Ravens and Sorcery of Thorns