Just Jaime (Emmie & Friends) (Paperback)

By Terri Libenson, Terri Libenson (Illustrator)

Balzer + Bray, 9780062851062, 256pp.

Publication Date: May 7, 2019

Other Editions of This Title:
Hardcover (5/7/2019)
Compact Disc (5/28/2019)
Compact Disc (5/28/2019)
MP3 CD (5/28/2019)

List Price: 12.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Summer 2019 Kids Indie Next List

“An instantly relatable tale for anyone who has struggled or is currently struggling with navigating the tricky trials and tribulations of middle-school friendships. Told from both sides of a lifelong friendship that seems headed for an imminent end, Just Jaime tells a story of female friendship with a focus on the respect, depth, and empathy young girls deserve but so often don’t get from adults.”
— Miranda McGowan, An Unlikely Story, Plainville, MA
View the List

Description

Another spot-on story of middle school drama and friendship from Terri Libenson, national bestselling author of Invisible Emmie and Positively Izzy.

Friends. Frenemies. Middle school...

The last day of seventh grade has Jaime and Maya wondering who their real friends are.

Jaime knows something is off with her friend group. They’ve started to exclude her and make fun of the way she dresses and the things she likes. At least she can count on her BFF, Maya, to have her back . . . right?

Maya feels more and more annoyed with Jaime, who seems babyish compared to the other girls in their popular group. It’s like she has nothing in common with Jai anymore. Are their days as BFFs numbered . . . ?

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Jennifer L. Holm.



About the Author

Terri Libenson is the bestselling author of Invisible Emmie and Positively Izzy. She is also the Reuben Award–winning cartoonist of the internationally syndicated comic strip The Pajama Diaries and was a writer of humorous cards for American Greetings. Terri lives with her husband and two daughters in Cleveland, Ohio. You can find her online at www.terrilibenson.com.



Terri Libenson is the bestselling author of Invisible Emmie and Positively Izzy. She is also the Reuben Award–winning cartoonist of the internationally syndicated comic strip The Pajama Diaries and was a writer of humorous cards for American Greetings. Terri lives with her husband and two daughters in Cleveland, Ohio. You can find her online at www.terrilibenson.com.



Praise For Just Jaime (Emmie & Friends)

“A delightful tale that navigates the precarious ebb and flow of friendship dynamics.”
— Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

“Libenson perfectly portrays the gaslighting and passive aggression that can be the hallmarks of middle-school relationships turned sour, and readers struggling with cracking of beloved friendships will find reassurance in the book’s ‘this too shall pass’ sentiment.”
— Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books


Book Videos