Starfell #1 (Hardcover)

Willow Moss & the Lost Day

By Dominique Valente

HarperCollins, 9780062879400, 224pp.

Publication Date: January 28, 2020

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (12/22/2020)
Compact Disc (1/28/2020)
MP3 CD (1/28/2020)
Compact Disc (1/28/2020)

List Price: 16.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

The ordinary becomes extraordinary in this sparkling first book in the Starfell series, a modern classic perfect for fans of Nevermoor and The Land of Stories.

Willow Moss’s small magic has always seemed unremarkable. But when the most feared witch in the land of Starfell appears on the Moss family’s doorstep looking for help, it’s not Willow’s talented sisters she seeks, it’s Willow. Because Willow is a finder of lost things—and Moreg Vaine says that last Tuesday has gone missing.

Willow and Moreg set out on a perilous journey across the wilds of Starfell, looking for what they’ve lost. If they don’t discover what happened to the missing day, the repercussions could be devastating for the entire kingdom.

Can Willow find the day, to save the day?



About the Author

Dominique Valente lives in the Sussex, England, countryside with her husband and their English bulldog, Fudge. She writes bestselling fiction under her pseudonym, Lily Graham, and is a former journalist.



Praise For Starfell #1: Willow Moss & the Lost Day

"With whimsy, humor, danger, and surprising twists, Valente’s new series will be a surefire hit, leaving readers clamoring for the next in the series ."
— School Library Journal

“Valente’s cozy worldbuilding and familiar characterizations make for a sweet, comfortable read. What a difference a day makes in this intriguing fantasy.”
Kirkus Reviews

"Readers will inhale this cozy, clever fairy tale and long for more of Willow's enchanted world."
Booklist

"Valente’s witty, glowing prose infuses the tale with both intrigue and warmth."
— Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

"This unique fantasy is a fabulous journey of self-confidence, adventure, and magic. Highly recommend for fans of Ronald Dahl and Shel Silverstein."
— YA Books Central