Skip to main content


Truly Tyler (Emmie & Friends)

Terri Libenson, Terri Libenson (Illustrator)

Paperback

List Price: 12.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Hardcover (5/4/2021)
Compact Disc (6/1/2021)
MP3 CD (6/1/2021)

Description

A story about being your truest self—and trusting your truest friends—from bestselling author Terri Libenson. Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Shannon Hale.

Cliques. Crushes. Comics. Middle school.

Ever since Tyler started getting into art and hanging out with Emmie, his friends and teammates have been giving him a hard time. He wonders why can’t he nerd out on drawing and play ball?

Emmie is psyched that she gets to work on a comics project with her crush, Tyler. But she gets the feeling that his friends don’t think she’s cool enough. Maybe it’s time for a total reinvention. . . .

Don’t miss the rest of the Emmie & Friends series: Invisible Emmie, Positively Izzy, Just Jaime, Becoming Brianna, and You-Niquely You: An Emmie & Friends Interactive Journal!

Balzer + Bray, 9780062894564, 384pp.

Publication Date: May 4, 2021



About the Author

Terri Libenson’s middle school experience involved trying on friendships like clothes in a dressing room (often the dorkier ones fit). Eventually, she found close friends for life—who love her exactly for her own dorky self. Terri is the Reuben Award–winning cartoonist of the recently retired syndicated comic strip The Pajama Diaries. She is also the New York Times bestselling author of the Emmie & Friends series. Terri lives with her husband, two daughters, and a spirited puppy in Cleveland, Ohio. You can find her online at www.terrilibenson.com.



Terri Libenson’s middle school experience involved trying on friendships like clothes in a dressing room (often the dorkier ones fit). Eventually, she found close friends for life—who love her exactly for her own dorky self. Terri is the Reuben Award–winning cartoonist of the recently retired syndicated comic strip The Pajama Diaries. She is also the New York Times bestselling author of the Emmie & Friends series. Terri lives with her husband, two daughters, and a spirited puppy in Cleveland, Ohio. You can find her online at www.terrilibenson.com.