Get a Life, Chloe Brown (Paperback)

A Novel

By Talia Hibbert

Avon, 9780062941206, 384pp.

Publication Date: November 5, 2019

Other Editions of This Title:
Compact Disc (11/5/2019)
MP3 CD (11/5/2019)
Compact Disc (11/5/2019)

List Price: 14.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Talia Hibbert, one of contemporary romance’s brightest new stars, delivers a witty, hilarious romantic comedy about a woman who’s tired of being “boring” and recruits her mysterious, sexy neighbor to help her experience new thingsperfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory, and Helen Hoang!

Chloe Brown is a chronically ill computer geek with a goal, a plan, and a list. After almost—but not quite—dying, she’s come up with seven directives to help her “Get a Life”, and she’s already completed the first: finally moving out of her glamorous family’s mansion. The next items?

  • Enjoy a drunken night out.
  • Ride a motorcycle.
  • Go camping.
  • Have meaningless but thoroughly enjoyable sex.
  • Travel the world with nothing but hand luggage.
  • And... do something bad.

But it’s not easy being bad, even when you’ve written step-by-step guidelines on how to do it correctly. What Chloe needs is a teacher, and she knows just the man for the job.

Redford ‘Red’ Morgan is a handyman with tattoos, a motorcycle, and more sex appeal than ten-thousand Hollywood heartthrobs. He’s also an artist who paints at night and hides his work in the light of day, which Chloe knows because she spies on him occasionally. Just the teeniest, tiniest bit.

But when she enlists Red in her mission to rebel, she learns things about him that no spy session could teach her. Like why he clearly resents Chloe’s wealthy background. And why he never shows his art to anyone. And what really lies beneath his rough exterior…



About the Author

Talia Hibbert is a Black British author who lives in a bedroom full of books. Supposedly, there is a world beyond that room, but she has yet to drum up enough interest to investigate. She writes sexy, diverse romance because she believes that people of marginalised identities need honest and positive representation. Her interests include beauty, junk food, and unnecessary sarcasm.


Praise For Get a Life, Chloe Brown: A Novel

“GET A LIFE, CHLOE BROWN was one of my most anticipated books of 2019, and it delivered! Beautiful writing, laugh out loud funny, a truly unique and memorable hero and heroine and a romance that is raw, real and passionate. This goes on my permanent keeper shelf!”
USA Today Bestselling author, Naima Simone