Skip to main content
Cover for The Last Super Chef

The Last Super Chef

Chris Negron

Hardcover

List Price: 16.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (7/5/2021)
Compact Disc (7/6/2021)
MP3 CD (7/6/2021)

July/August 2021 Kids Indie Next List

“This book is the classic combination of underdog competitive story and child looking for a lost parent, that makes your heart warm. Absolutely adored all of the fun this book had and loved that it didn’t shy away from teaching you things about cooking!”
— Thomas Wilkerson, BookPeople, Austin, TX
View the List

Description

Family and food take center stage in this heartfelt middle grade story perfect for fans of John David Anderson and Antony John.

For as long as he can remember, Curtis Pith has been obsessed with becoming a chef like Lucas Taylor, host of Super Chef. And Curtis has a secret: Taylor is actually his long-absent father.

So when Taylor announces a kids-only season of Super Chef, Curtis finally sees his chance to meet his dad. But after Curtis wins a spot in the competition and arrives in New York to film the show, nothing goes as smoothly as he expected.

It’s all riding on the last challenge. If Curtis cooks his heart out like he knows he can, he just might go home with the top prize—and the truth.



Praise For The Last Super Chef

"With a winning concept, and full of humor and hijinks, middle grade readers are going to eat up THE LAST SUPER CHEF. A truly delightful read that is packed with so much heart."
— Jasmine Warga, New York Times bestselling author of Other Words for Home

“This book had me grinning ear to ear from page one to the very end. There might have been a tear or two shed as well. Chris Negron is fast becoming one of my favorite voices in middle grades fiction.”
— Greg Howard, author of The Whispers

"Perfect for fans of Chopped Junior."
Kirkus Reviews

PRAISE FOR DAN UNMASKED: “Dan Unmasked is a grand slam of a debut: timeless, moving, and filled to the brim with heart. I can’t stop thinking about it.”

— Becky Albertalli, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda



"Dan Unmasked is about sports and comics but also about the complicated nature of guilt and grief and the healing power of community. A beautiful new addition to the middle grade canon."

— Aisha Saeed, New York Times bestselling author of Amal Unbound


"Stirringly hits every despairing low and thrilling high of a sports movie."

Kirkus Reviews

HarperCollins, 9780062943132, 416pp.

Publication Date: July 6, 2021



About the Author

Chris Negron grew up outside Buffalo, New York, where he spent a huge chunk of his childhood collecting comic books and loving sports. But it was the hours of playing Dungeons and Dragons in friends’ basements that first gave him the dream of one day writing his own stories. That dream kept him company through college at Yale University and years of programming computers for big companies. Dan Unmasked is his debut novel, and he now lives outside Atlanta with his wife, Mary. Visit him at www.chrisnegron.com.