13th Street #2 (Hardcover)

The Fire-Breathing Ferret Fiasco (HarperChapters)

By David Bowles, Shane Clester (Illustrator)

HarperCollins, 9780062947833, 96pp.

Publication Date: July 7, 2020

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (7/7/2020)

List Price: 15.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

A silly and spooky new highly illustrated series that’s perfect for fans of Eerie Elementary and Notebooks of Doom, featuring art on every page and fun activities at the end of each book!

Cousins Dante, Malia, and Ivan are happy to be back in their home town. But then their school bus takes a wrong turn and they end up on 13th Street! There are new monsters to fight, but at least they have their friend Susana and their bus driver to help them. Will the gang ever make it to their first day of class?  

Each story in this hilarious and scary new series from award-winning author David Bowles is designed to set independent readers up for success—with short, fast-paced chapters, art on every page, and progress bars at the end of each chapter!



About the Author

David Bowles is the award-winning Mexican American author of They Call Me Guero and other titles for young readers. Because of his family’s roots in Mexico, he’s traveled all over that country studying creepy legends, exploring ancient ruins, and avoiding monsters (so far). He lives in Donna, Texas.



Largely self taught, Shane has been a professional illustrator since 2005. Initially working in comics and storyboards, Shane has transitioned to his real passion—children’s books—even self-publishing several of his own. Shane currently lives in Florida with his wonderful wife and their two tots. When not illustrating, he can usually be found by his in-laws' pool.