Skip to main content
Cover for TBH #8

TBH #8

TBH, I Don’t Want to Say Good-bye

Lisa Greenwald

Hardcover

List Price: 12.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (5/3/2022)

Description

When summer break brings BIG changes, these BFFs 4EVA may end up saying good-bye 4EVA in the eighth and final book in this popular middle-grade series told entirely in text messages, emojis, and passed notes. Perfect for fans of Invisible Emmie and the Dork Diaries.

TBH, Cece, Prianka, and Gabby thought they’d be together forever. But when Gabby’s mom announces she’s moving to Texas and a backyard BBQ party gets the friends’ blow-out summer off to a rocky start, they end up spending more time apart than together!

To be honest, Gabby just wants to get the good-byes over with already.

The question is: How can they be BFF 4EVA if everyone goes their separate ways?



Praise For TBH #8: TBH, I Don’t Want to Say Good-bye

Praise for TBH, This Is So Awkward: “Get ready to fall in love with these girls who use their humor and wit (and lots and lots of emojis) to right wrongs and build bridges.” — ALA Booklist

“Greenwald successfully blends emojis and text to bring the high drama and emotional changes of middle school to life. This first in a new series for preteens and young teens who value friendship and doing the right thing is pretty endearing.” — Kirkus Reviews

“In this fine successor to Lauren Myracle’s TTYL and its sequels, Greenwald (11 Before 12) realistically captures the language of texting tweens, including exuberant use of emoji, and how mistakes can be made and tone misunderstood amid rapid-fire digital conversations.” — Publishers Weekly

“Enticing and readable.” — Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

“Srsly, IDK how Lisa does it. These characters are so real! XOXOXO!! <3” — Lauren Myracle, New York Times bestselling author

“This gem of a book is sprinkled with just enough muscle. To all my tween book BFFs: you will adore TBH, This Is So Awkward!” — Terra Elan McVoy, bookseller at Little Shop of Stories and author of Drive Me Crazy

“Lisa Greenwald goes beyond emojis to the power, both hurtful and helpful, inherent in this concentrated form of communication. Young readers (and their parents) will find characters who are cringe-worthily familiar!” — Starr LaTronica, Director, Brooks Memorial Library, Brattleboro, VT

Katherine Tegen Books, 9780062991836, 256pp.

Publication Date: May 4, 2021



About the Author

Lisa Greenwald lives in New York City with her husband and two young daughters. She loves sunglasses, reading, the beach, and sushi. Visit her at www.lisagreenwald.com.