Biscuit Finds a Friend (My First I Can Read) (Paperback)

By Alyssa Satin Capucilli, Pat Schories (Illustrator)

HarperCollins, 9780064442435, 32pp.

Publication Date: May 21, 1998

Other Editions of This Title:
Prebound (6/1/1998)
Prebound (5/21/1998)
CD-Audio, Abridged (6/12/2007)
Audio Cassette (1/1/2001)
Hardcover (5/29/1997)

List Price: 4.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

For fans of Clifford and Spot, welcome everybody’s favorite little yellow puppy, Biscuit, in an I Can Read adventure!

Biscuit is back—and he's got a new friend! In this charming My First I Can Read book, everyone's favorite puppy Biscuit meets an adorable lost duckling. Perfect for shared reading with a child, this story teaches a lesson about finding friends while also helping to boost reading fluency.



About the Author

Alyssa Satin Capucilli is the author of the first story about Tulip and Rex, Tulip Loves Rex, as well as the bestselling Biscuit books and many other beloved children's books. She lives in a book-filled home in Hastings-on-Hudson, New York.



Pat Schories's engaging illustrations of the puppy Biscuit are modeled on her own dog. In addition to having illustrated all the Biscuit books, she is also the artist and author of He's Your Dog and Mouse Around. Ms. Schories lives in Cold Spring, NY.