The Catastrophic History of You and Me (Paperback)

By Jess Rothenberg

Speak, 9780142423905, 400pp.

Publication Date: April 18, 2013

Advertisement

Description

An addictively page-turning romance for fans of Before I Fall and The Fault in Our Stars

Brie is the "biggest, cheesiest, sappiest romantic" who believes that everyone will find their perfect someone. So when Jacob, the love of Brie's life, tells her he doesn't love her anymore, the news breaks her heart--literally. But now that she's D&G (dead and gone), Brie revisits the living world to discover that her family has begun to unravel and her best friend has been keeping an intimate secret about her boyfriend. Somehow, Brie must handle all of this while navigating through the five steps of grief with the help of Patrick, her mysterious bomber-jacketed guide to the afterlife. But how is she supposed to face the Ever After with a broken heart and no one to call her own?

"The debut is a fast, twisty, highly dramatic read about the turbulent nature of love."--Romantic Times

"Rothenberg exploes what happens in the afterlife when you aren't quite done with your life."--San Francisco Chronicle

"The funniest, sweetest, most heartfelt, sigh-worthy and oh-so-romantic story I've ever read. You'll love it "--Cynthia Leitich Smith, New York Times bestselling author of Eternal and Blessed


About the Author

Jess Rothenberg grew up in Charleston, South Carolina, graduated from Vassar College, and spent most of her twenties editing books for teens and middle grade readers. She lives in Brooklyn, where she writes full-time, dances interpretively, and dreams of one day owning a sheepdog named Leo. The Catastrophic History of You and Me is her first novel. Visit her at jessrothenberg.com


Praise For The Catastrophic History of You and Me

"Gorgeous, funny, and heartbreaking." --Lauren Oliver, New York Times bestselling author of Before I Fall

"Blend[s] humor, uncertainty, anger, and hope. In her debut novel, Rothenberg supplies readers with an imaginative and intriguing vision of what might happen after death." --School Library Journal

"Rothenberg blends genius in a fresh and heart-wrenching way." --Booklist

"This debut is a fast, twisty, highly dramatic read about the turbulent nature of love."--Romantic Times

"Rothenberg explores what happens in the afterlife when you aren't quite done with your life" --San Franscisco Chronicle

"The funniest, sweetest, most heartfeld, sigh-worth and oh-so romantic story I've ever read. You'll love it!" --Cynthia Leitich Smith, New York Times bestselling author of Eternal and Blessed

Advertisement