Snakeroot (Nightshade #4) (Paperback)

By Andrea Cremer

Speak, 9780147508607, 352pp.

Publication Date: November 4, 2014

Other Editions of This Title:
Hardcover (12/10/2013)

List Price: 9.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

The next thrilling novel in the bestselling NIGHTSHADE series, perfect for fans of Lauren Kate, Holly Black, Cassandra Clare, Ally Condie, and Richelle Mead.

Andrea Cremer is continuing the story she began in in her internationally bestselling Nightshade trilogy. In this new installment, Bosque Mar haunts the dreams of both Adne and Logan, trying to escape for the Nether, where Calla, Shay and the other Guardians trapped him in the final battle in the War of All Against All. Will he turn Adne to the dark side?  Will Logan reclaim his birthright?  And will darkness take over our world?  In a novel filled with magic, romance and breakneck action, master storyteller Andrea Cremer's newest installment will not disappoint!


What people are saying about the first three Nightshade novels:

"A book for well-read hopeless romantics who like their heroines conflicted, their love interests smoldering, and thier passions triangulated and torrrid." --The Los Angeles Times

"Sexy and intoxicating, filled with action, suspense and definitely romance." --Romantic Times Book Reviews

"Will keep you reading intently." --Entertainment Weekly

"Intensely romantic." --Justine Magazine


About the Author

Andrea Cremer is the internationally bestselling author of the Nightshade series, which includes Nightshade, Wolfsbane, Bloodrose, Snakeroot, Rift, and Rise. She is also the author of Invisibility, which she co-wrote with David Levithan, and most recently, The Inventor's Secret and its sequel The Conjurer's Riddle. When she's not writing novels, Andrea puts her PhD to work teaching classes in writing and history at Macalaster College. She lives in Minneapolis, Minnesota.

Visit Andrea online at www.andreacremer.com and follow her on Twitter @andreacremer


Praise For Snakeroot (Nightshade #4)

Praise for Snakeroot

"The swift pace, romantic sensuality, and powerful magic will keep readers glued to the page."--Booklist

"Cremer, as always, keeps the narrative moving along briskly . . . Plenty of suspense sets the stage for continuing this hit series."--Kirkus Reviews