Slasher Girls & Monster Boys (Paperback)

By April Genevieve Tucholke

Speak, 9780147514080, 400pp.

Publication Date: September 6, 2016

Advertisement

Description

For fans of Stephen King, Neil Gaiman, American Horror Storyand The Walking Deadcomes a powerhouse anthology featuring some of the best thriller and horror writers in YA
Stefan Bachmann, Leigh Bardugo, Kendare Blake, A. G. Howard, Jay Kristoff, Marie Lu, Jonathan Maberry, Danielle Paige, Carrie Ryan, Megan Shepherd, Nova Ren Suma, McCormick Templeman, April Genevieve Tucholke, Cat Winters
A host of the sharpest young adult authors come together in this collection of terrifying tales and psychological thrillers. Each author draws from a mix of literature, film, television, and music to create something new and fresh and unsettling. Clever readers will love teasing out the references and can satisfy their curiosity at the end of each tale, where the inspiration is revealed. There are no superficial scares here; these are stories that will make you think even as they keep you on the edge of your seat. From blood horror, to the supernatural, to unsettling, all-too-possible realism, this collection has something for anyone looking for an absolute thrill.


About the Author

April Genevieve Tucholke is the author of Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea;Between the Spark and the Burn; and Wink Poppy Midnight. She lives in Oregon."
Advertisement