Boots and the Seven Leaguers (Paperback)

A Rock-And-Troll Novel

By Jane Yolen

Harcourt Brace and Company, 9780152025632, 159pp.

Publication Date: May 1, 2003

Other Editions of This Title:
Hardcover (10/1/2000)

List Price: 12.95*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Gog is just your average teenager. Sure, he's a troll, but he's got typical teen problems: an irritating little brother, a best friend who's nothing but trouble, and no tickets to his favorite band's sold-out concert.
There just might be a way to get into that concert, though.
Magic. Now that's a sure way to get into trouble. . . .



About the Author

JANE YOLEN has written more than two hundred books for children and adults, including the three acclaimed volumes that make up the Young Merlin Trilogy: "Passager," "Hobby," and "Merlin." She divides her time between homes in western Massachusetts and Scotland.


Praise For Boots and the Seven Leaguers: A Rock-And-Troll Novel

"Lighthearted, humorous fantasy narrated by the troll next door. Give this to readers who enjoy Diana Wynne Jones and Patricia Wrede."--Booklist

"Will amuse and engage readers as they are entangled in the author's spell. A well-crafted and exciting tale."--School Library Journal

"A clever, tongue-in-cheek tale of unlikely heroes."--VOYA