Skip to main content


Volume I: Euthyphro, Apologia Socratis, Crito, Phaedo, Cratylus, Sophista, Politicus, Theaetetus

Plato, E. A. Duke (Editor), W. F. Hicken (Editor)


List Price: 50.00*
* Individual store prices may vary.


This long awaited new edition contains seven of the dialogues of Plato, and is the first in the five-volume complete edition of Plato's works in the Oxford Classical Texts series. The result of many years of painstaking scholarship, the new volume will replace the now nearly one hundred-year-old original edition, and is destined to become just as long lasting a classic.

Clarendon Press, 9780198145691, 606pp.

Publication Date: October 19, 1995