Deadly Disease of Doom (Paperback)

By Jennifer L. Holm, Matthew Holm, Jennifer L. Holm (Illustrator)

Random House Books for Young Readers, 9780307983053, 96pp.

Publication Date: August 25, 2015

Advertisement

Description

Ahhh-CHOO From the New York Times bestselling, Eisner-winning creators of Babymouse, it's Squish's most contagiously fun adventure yet

Uh-oh A deadly disease is spreading through Small Pond People are dropping like flies And YIKES--it looks like Squish is patient #1. Will this epic epidemic be the end of everyone's favorite amoeba? (And if it is, who will he leave his comic collection to? ) Find out the answers in the seventh hilarious Squish graphic novel: Deadly Disease of Doom BONUS: Look in the back of the book to learn how to draw one of the Squish characters and to get instructions for a SENSATIONAL science experiment you can do at home

Filled with superheroes, comics within comics, and gross-out science, Squish is perfect for fans of Captain Underpants and My Weird School

Praise for Squish

* "Hilarious. If ever a new series deserved to go viral, this one does." --Kirkus Reviews, Starred

"An energetic, good-hearted escapade, one that young readers will enjoy." --The New York Times

"Simple enough for early readers but still remarkably snarky, clever, and entertaining." --The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books


About the Author

Brother-and-sister team MATTHEW "Ink Boy" HOLM and JENNIFER "Writer Girl" HOLM are the daring duo behind the award-winning Babymouse series. Jennifer writes novels, including three Newbery Honor winners, and her latest, The Fourteenth Goldfish. Matthew Holm is a graphic designer and freelance writer. You can look for Matthew Holm at @mattholm and Jennifer Holm at @jenniholm on Twitter, and visit the Babymouse and Squish website at Babymouse.com.
Advertisement