The Color of Lies (Hardcover)

By Cj Lyons

Blink, 9780310765356, 336pp.

Publication Date: November 6, 2018

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

A gripping young adult suspense novel drenched in color, mystery, and lies; set in the sense-blending world of Synesthesia. New York Times and USA Today bestselling author CJ Lyons grabs you and won't let go, keeping you guessing until the very last page of The Color of Lies.

When you can see emotions in color, motives become black and white. Even murder.

High school senior Ella Cleary has always been able to read people. And for good reason: she has a rare medical condition called synesthesia that scrambles the senses, allowing Ella to see colors that reveal people's true emotions. Everyone but Alec's.

Alec is a mystery to Ella, a handsome, enigmatic young journalist who makes her feel normal for the first time in her life ... until he reveals the real reason he sought her out. He wants to learn the truth behind her parents' deaths. And Ella's world turns upside down when Alec tells her their deaths were not an accident.

After learning her entire life is based on a lie, Ella doesn't know who she can trust or even who she truly is. With family secrets slowly revealed and the evidence mixing fact and fiction, the only way for Ella to learn the truth about her past is to find a killer.

The Color of Lies

  • Clean YA suspense with themes of mystery, romance, and friendship--a must-read for readers ages 13 and up
  • By New York Times and USA Today bestselling thriller writer CJ Lyons, whose adult suspense novels have sold over 2 million copies in print and digital
  • Features the little-known and fascinating condition synesthesia, in which people may see sounds, taste words, or feel sensations on their skin when they smell certain scents
  • Perfect for fans of Caroline B. Cooney, Ally Carter, and Jennifer Brown